Chancellor Fariña Announces 2017 Big Apple Award Recipients

Read today’s press release announcing the 2017 Big Apple Award recipients.

Schools Chancellor Carmen Fariña today announced the winners of the fifth annual Big Apple Awards, honoring 19 recipients and celebrating the incredible work of New York City public school teachers. The Big Apple Awards are a citywide recognition program open to all full-time teachers in New York City public schools and recipients were selected from a pool of over 7,800 nominations.